What I’ve Been Watching…

Angel DVD set

After watching all the available seasons of Supernatural, I needed to find something to fill the Winchester void. Many positive recommendations later I decided to watch Angel, a show that finished airing on television so I wouldn’t have to wait for the DVDs to be released. I wanted something with a paranormal element, lots of action, and writing filled with wit and sarcasm and I found it! Being a fan of Bones, I already knew I was going to like watching David Boreanaz as the lead character. He plays Angel, a 250-year-old vampire who is trying to redeem his soul by “helping the hopeless.” He forms an agency in Los Angeles and recruits employees from his past to help clients plagued by demons, ghosts, and other creatures of the night. Important questions like, “Did you ever wonder what would happen if you were turned into a puppet?” and “What does Mad Men’s Pete Campbell look like with long hair?” and “Why do I hate Rita from Dexter so much?” are answered throughout the five season series.

smile time puppet

 

Lisa Shaia is the children’s librarian who will be going back even further in time to watch Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Leave a Reply

