What I’ve Been Reading

Tana French Series

Tana French writes a set of psychological thrillers that take place in Ireland. She’s up to five so far and each one centers on a different detective in the “Dublin Murder Squad.” Not a traditional series, her books always delight and surprise with complex plots, rich characters, and a murder mystery that has more layers than a really good Superbowl dip. Her characters have flaws and childhoods that leave them with lingering baggage that they carry with them while on the job. The best thing about these is that you don’t have to read them in order since they don’t overlap in any way. If you’re looking for a meaty story for a snowy day you’ve found one. Pick one up (any one) before they’re developed into a movie series!

Lisa Shaia is the children’s librarian who is listening to Irish music after putting French’s books down.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s