The Time Has Come for me to go—-

On vacation that is –yipeeee.

Yes, for ten glorious days the OWL will have to live without me(two Saturdays in a row!). I know it will be hard but a gal has to do what gal has to do 🙂 Typically, I take a day off here and there throughout the year BUT this year I took the leap– ten whole days in a row.
I am getting ready for my “holiday” away from the Library, I feel like a kid in the candy store getting ready to gorge myself on good reads.  Let’s see that is 10 x 24= 240 hours of reading, well I guess I should subtract a few moments for sleep, kids and my better half(or so he believes).

So far in my bag of tricks I have packed away:

Young Irelanders by Gerard Donovan FIC DON( Adult New Fiction)”The collection of stories  shine a fresh light on the New Ireland and how the Irish are coping with its rewards and pressures.”(Amazon)

The James Boys by Richard Liebmann Smith FIC LIE( Adult New Fiction) –this read has been described as a historically hysterical novel of the James Boys

Gods Behaving Badly by Marie Phillips FIC PHI (Adult Fiction) This witty read imagines the Greek gods of Olympus living together in modern day London. The book has gotten rave reviews from patrons and staff alike!

Anatomy of Deception by Lawrence Goldstone FIC GOD (Adult Fiction) I am chosing to read this pick first . Great reviews in print and even better from OWL readers! A real back to the basics forensic thriller!

The Washington Post writes, “Sam Gosling, an associate professor of psychology at the University of Texas at Austin, has made a career of studying how such clues illuminate personality. His premise is that our personalities seep out in everything we do and that expert snoopers can draw remarkably accurate pictures of us by examining the traces we leave behind. “
I better check my garbage can …….

Also– in case I should venture OUT and maybe to the beach…. I have purchased a few paperbacks off the OWL sale table:(Not a bad deal for $1.50!) I have included the links to our catalog just in case anyone would like to read them as well. Of course, the blog display will be up too. I guess I should not be so greedy… check the table to see what OWL summer treasures I have left behind!

The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova
A Darkness More Than Night by Michael Connelly
Keeping Watch by Laurie R. King

This post is written by, fun in the sun– Audra 🙂

One thought on “The Time Has Come for me to go—-

  1. Nice “summery” post Audra! It’s great that you mentioned the OWL book sale table…and you’re right, what a bargain for the books! Plus, books will constantly be circulating on it.
    Hope your enjoy your vacation and get some good reads in
    ~Sarai

Leave a Reply

